Welcome to Canadian Professional Sales Association
  Create an Account  or  Login | Français
Membership Sign Up/Renew   Calendar   View Cart   Wish List

Skip Navigation Links

Professional Sales Certificate Program



The CPSA has partnered with a number of post-secondary institutions across Canada to offer the Professional Sales Certificate (PSC) Program. The PSC program reflects the core “Key Competencies in Sales” and is a six course post-secondary credit certificate designed to provide students with all the fundamental skills, knowledge and attitudes needed for success in an entry-level sales position.

Students who have successfully completed the six credits receive a Professional Sales Certificate from the Canadian Professional Sales Association as well as a diploma or certificate from the awarding school. This program is a first step for students who are interested in a rewarding sales career and fulfills the education requirement for the CSP designation.


List of Schools

The following is a complete list of our post-secondary PSC partner institutions.


Ashton College (Vancouver, BC)

Web site: www.ashtoncollege.com
School of Business
Offers: Professional Sales Certificate
Contact: Patrick Fowler
Phone: 604-899-0803
Email: pfowler@ashtoncollege.com


Algonquin College (Ottawa, ON)

Website:   www.algonquincollege.com
School of Business, Marketing & Management Studies
Offers: Professional Sales Certificate
Contact: Bill Garbarino, Professor &  Marketing Program Coordinator
Phone: 613-727-4723, ext 5209
Email: garbarw@algonquincollege.com


Brock University (St. Catharine’s, ON)

Website: www.brocku.ca
Faculty of Business
Offers: Professional Sales Certificate
Contact: H.F. (Herb) MacKenzie, Ph.D
Phone: 905-688-5550 Ext. 3448
Email: herb.mackenzie@brocku.ca


Canadian Centre for Sales and Marketing (Guelph, ON)

Web site: www.ccsm.ca
Faculty of Business
Offers: Professional Sales Certificate
Contact: Justin Funk
Phone: 519-827-5507
Email: jrfunk@ccsm.ca


Centennial College (Toronto, ON)

Web site: www.centennialcollege.ca
Continuing Education
Offers: Professional Sales Certificate
Contact: Linda Donville
Phone: 416-289-5000, ext. 2042
Email: ldonvill@centennialcollege.ca


College of the North Atlantic

Business Program
Offers: Professional Sales Certificate
Contact: Paul Dunne
Phone: 709-758-7205
Email: paul.dunne@cna.nl.ca


Conestoga College

Website: www.conestogac.on.ca
Offers: Professional Sales Certificate
Contact: Julie Brown, Marketing
Professor, 2nd Year Coordinator
Phone: (519)748-5220 x 3898
Email: Jbrown@conestogac.on.ca


Durham College

Website: www.durhamcollege.ca
Offers: Professional Sales Certificate
Contact: Jeff Schissler
Phone: 905-721-2000 ext. 2602
Email: jeff.schissler@durhamcollege.ca


Fanshawe College (London, ON)

Website: www.fanshawec.ca/
School of Business and Management
Offers: Professional Sales Certificate
Contact: Scott J. Hubert
Coordinator, Business Marketing
Phone: (519)452-4430 x 4393
Email: shubert@fanshawec.ca


George Brown College (Toronto, ON)

Website: www.georgebrown.ca
School of Business
Offers: Professional Sales Certificate
Contact: James Voulakos B, Com, CPCC
Phone: 416-415-5000 Ext. 3041
Email: jvoulako@georgebrown.ca


Georgian College (Barrie, ON)

Web site: www.georgianc.on.ca
Full-time Business Program
Offers: Professional Sales Certificate
Contact: Gregg Levis, Marketing Coordinator
Phone: 705-728-1968, ext 1963
Email: glevis@georgianc.on.ca


Grande Prairie Regional College (Grande Prairie, AB)

Web site: www.gprc.ab.ca
Business Administration Department
Offers: Professional Sales Certificate
Contact: Trevor Thomas, Instructor
Phone: 780-539-2824
Email: tthomas@gprc.ab.ca


Humber College (Toronto, ON)

Web site: www.business.humber.ca/ce
Professional and Continuing Education
The Business School
Offers: Professional Sales Certificate
Contact: Mark Hanna
Director of Professional and Continuing Education
Phone: 416-675-6622 ext. 5495
Inquiries: 416-675-6622 ext 4174
Email: cebusiness@humber.ca


Keyin College (St. John's, NF)

Business Management,
Continuing Education
Offers: Professional Sales Certificate
Contact: Lori Caines, Principal
Phone: 709-579-1061
Email: lori@keyin.com
or  
Contact: Heather Pitcher, Professor of Sales Courses
Phone: (709) 579-1061
Email: heatherp@keyin.com


La Cité Collégiale (Ottawa, ON)

Web site: www.lacitecollegiale.com
Secteur: La Cité des Affaires
Offers: Professional Sales Certificate / Certificat Professionnel de la Vente (en Français)
Contact: Pierre Louis Valin
Gestionnaire, Développement des Affaires
Phone: Direct : (613) 742-2493 poste 2803
Main Office (613)742-2475
Email: pvalin@lacitec.on.ca


Loyalist College (Belleville, ON)

Web site: www.loyalistc.on.ca
Business Sales and Marketing Program
Offers: Professional Sales Certificate
Contact: Brad Baragar, Coordinator
Business Sales Program
Phone: 613-969-1913, ext 2274
Email: bbaragar@loyalistc.on.ca


Mohawk College (Hamilton, ON)

Web site: www.mohawkcollege.ca
Faculty of Business
Offers: Professional Sales Certificate
Contact: Patricia Kolodziejski, Coordinator, Marketing, Faculty of Business
Phone: 905-575-1212, ext 3300
Email: pat.kolodziejski@mohawkcollege.ca


New Brunswick Community College

Faculty of Business
Offers: Professional Sales Certificate
Contact: Shannon Daley
Phone: 506-778-5299
Email: shannon.daley@gnb.ca


Niagara College Canada (Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON)

Web site: www.niagarac.on.ca
Business Sales & Marketing Program
Offers: Professional Sales Certificate
Contact: Terri Champion, Professor/Coordinator
Phone: 905-641-2252, ext 4140
Email: tchampion@niagarac.on.ca


Northern Alberta Institute of Technology (Edmonton, AB)

Web site: www.nait.ca
School of Business, Marketing
Offers: Professional Sales Certificate
Contact: Wes Zaboschuk, Instructor, Sales and Marketing
Phone: (780) 491-3153
Email: wesz@nait.ca


Nova Scotia Community College

Web site: www.nscc.ca
School of Business
Offers: Professional Sales Certificate
Contact: Barrie Reid
Faculty International Business
Phone: 902-893-5352
Email: Barrie.Reid@nscc.ca


Red River College (Winnipeg, MB)

Web site: www.rrc.mb.ca
Business and Management Certificate Programs
Offers: Professional Sales Certificate
Contact:

Freda Robinson, Program Manager

Phone: 204-632-3081
Email: frobinson@rrc.mb.ca


Seneca College (Toronto, ON)

Website: www.senecac.on.ca
Faculty of Business, School of Marketing & e-Business
Offers: Professional Sales Certificate
Contact: Dianne Ness, Professor
Phone: 416-491-5050 Ext. 77624
Email: dianne.ness@senecacollege.ca


Seneca College (Toronto, ON)

Web site: www.senecac.on.ca
Faculty of Business, School of Business Management
Offers: Professional Sales Certificate
Contact: Athena Hurezeanu, Professor
Retail Management Program Coordinator
Phone: 416-491-5050 Ext. 6093
Email: athena.hurezeanu@senecacollege.ca


Southern Alberta Institute of Technology (Calgary, AB)

Web site: www.SAIT.ca
Business Administration Program
Offers: Professional Sales Certificate
Contact: Deepa Acharya
Phone: 403-774-5112
Email: deepa.acharya@sait.ca


St. Lawrence College (Kingston, ON)

School of Business
Offers: Professional Sales Certificate
Contact: Jim Hamilton, Coordinator, Marketing Program
Phone: (613)544-5400 x 1139
Email: jghamilton@sl.on.ca



Become a Certified Sales Professional today!